HomeSportSports5 Legendary Superstars Who Should Once Again Become WWE Champions

5 Legendary Superstars Who Should Once Again Become WWE Champions

In WWE, championships are highly valued. Every superstar wants to win championships while working in WWE. There have been many superstars working inside the WWE. Despite this, only 53 superstars have captured the WWE title so far. Bobby Lashley currently has the title. Bobby Lashley’s first The Miz was actually the WWE Champion.

If seen, he captured the title many years ago. He had never won a title since then. After almost a decade, The Miz was pushed and had a chance to become the champion. Bobby Lashley and The Miz are prime examples that age doesn’t mean winning a championship. So in this article, we are going to talk about 5 former WWE Champions who should win the title once again.

5- WWE veteran Jeff Hardy

Jeff Hardy has been one of the most famous WWE Superstars. He has always got a great reaction from the fans. Actually, Jeff Hardy has won the WWE Championship at the main time of his career. Indeed, Jeff Hardy captured the WWE Championship in 2008, defeating Triple H and Edge.

Despite this, he lost the title only a month later, when his brother Matt Hardy betrayed him at Royal Rumble 2009. Due to this, Edge became the champion again. Every fan will remember their moment of victory. Hardy is being booked quite poorly at the moment. Despite this, they must win the WWE Championship once again to perform according to their preferences.

4- Shemus

Sheamus has always impressed as a singles superstar. He has achieved tremendous success in WWE. He has managed to win both the World Heavyweight and WWE Championships during this period. Well, he was the last WWE Champion in January 2016 and since then he has been struggling a lot.

He was appearing in the mid-card division. Well, WWE has definitely dropped their booking. Despite this, Sheamus must be made WWE Champion once again. He is doing a fantastic job as the United States Champion right now. In the same way, he can impress everyone again by becoming the WWE Champion.

3- Kofi Kingston

Kofi Kingston won the WWE Championship at WrestleMania 35. This moment was very special for him and after that, he remained the champion for many months. During this time everyone liked his title run. Despite this, WWE ended their tremendous championship run poorly.

Kofi Kingston lost the title against Brock Lesnar in just a few seconds. If seen, Kofi must be made champion once again. This would give him a perfect end to the WWE Championship run. With this, WWE will once again surprise its fans.

2- Edge

Edge made a historic comeback at the Royal Rumble 2020. After this, everyone wants to see them win the championship once. Indeed, the veteran received a Universal Championship match at WrestleMania. Well, Edge won the WWE title in April 2011 for the last time in his historic career.

Now he must become champion once again. If seen, Edge is in better shape than ever and is consistently giving good wrestling matches. In such a situation, the veteran should get the fruits of his hard work. Due to this, WWE must once again make him the WWE Champion in times to come.

1- John Cena

John Cena has won the world championship 16 times in his career. Despite this, Cena should break a big record right now. Currently, John Cena and Ric Flair are the highest 16 World Champions. Everyone wants Cena to return to the WWE and win the championship for one last time.

John Cena last won the WWE Championship in 2017. Since then, Sina has not been doing anything special. Fans are constantly demanding Cena’s return. In such a situation, returning to John Cena, he should now directly become a part of the enmity of the WWE Championship. Must also win the championship.

- Advertisment -

Most Popular